CCP.A set up a Risk Committee in accordance with article 28 of the Regulation (EU) 648/2012 (EMIR). The Risk Committee deals with EMIR matters and advises the Supervisory Board and the Management Board on issues of risk management. The Risk Committee is composed of the following members: 

Independent Members of the Supervisory Board

o. Univ. Prof. Dr. Josef Zechner
University of Economics, Vienna
Dr. Wolfgang Nolz
Vice Chairman
Austrian Federal Ministry of Finance

Nomination by Clearing Members

Mag. Antonela Batista-Mikan
Raiffeisen Centrobank AG
Dieter Bernhard
Deutsche Bank AG
Wolfgang Wimmer
Erste Group Bank AG

Nomination by Customers

Dirk Loscher
Citibank Europe plc
Günter Schnaitt
UniCredit Bank AG
Markus Schlott
ODDO Seydler Bank AG


The Risk Committee holds two meetings per calendar year according to the rules of procedure for the Risk Committee. Additional meetings can be convened if necessary. 

Internal Business Rules of the Risk Committee