CCPA sets up a Risk Committee in accordance with article 28 of the Regulation (EU) 648/2012 (EMIR). The Risk Committee deals with EMIR matters and advises the Supervisory Board and the Management Board on issues of risk management. The Risk Committee is composed of the following members: 

Independent Members of the Supervisory Board

o. Univ. Prof. Dr. Josef Zechner

  • Chairman
  • University of Economics, Vienna

Univ. Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Hautsch

  • Vice Chairman
  • University of Vienna; Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics

Nomination by Clearing Members Securities Market

Marcos Heerdt

  • Erste Group Bank AG

Alexander Tsorlinis

  • Raiffeisen Bank International AG

Nomination by Clearing Members Electricity Spot Market

Herwig Mindl

  • VERBUND Energy4Business GmbH

Nomination by Customers Securities Market

Maike Bechtel

  • Citibank Europe plc

Günter Schnaitt

  • UniCredit Bank AG

The Risk Committee holds two meetings per calendar year according to the rules of procedure for the Risk Committee. Additional meetings can be convened if necessary. 

Internal Business Rules of the Risk Committee